Our Grants Committee
Barts Charity’s Grants Committee considers all applications for Large Project Grants and Transformational Funding. The Committee is made up of Trustees and expert members.


Dr Lorna Williamson
Trustee and Committee Chair
Formerly Medical and Research Director, NHS Blood and Transplant
Professor Catherine Godson
Professor of Molecular Medicine, University College Dublin
Dr Richard Lewis
Independent Health Strategy Consultant
Visiting Senior Fellow, The Nuffield Trust
Prof David Rampton
Emeritus Professor of Clinical Gastroenterology, Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
Consultant Gastroenterologist, Barts Health NHS Trust.
Dr Thomas Round
GP, Bromley by Bow Health Partnership.
Academic Clinical Research Fellow in Primary Care and Public Health Sciences, King’s College London.
Prof Adrian Dixon
Committee member
Emeritus Professor of Radiology
University of Cambridge
Dr Ultan McDermott
Committee member
Chief Scientist at AstraZeneca and Consultant Oncologist at Addenbrooke’s Hospital.
Prof Mirela Delibegovic
Committee member
Dean for Industrial Engagement in Research & Knowledge Transfer, Prof in Diabetes Physiology and Signalling at University of Aberdeen
If you have any further questions

You might also like